The Musings of an Elective Orphan

Sarah Brandis

Liebster part 1, Q&As.

Morning people!  I’m just home from Australia.  I’m jet-lagged, and freezing cold, but so happy.  Last night Miss Nervous Nellie made me grin like a cheshire cat by nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award.  I have been following her very personal blog about anxiety, The Very Secret Diary of Miss Nervous Nellie, since I started my blog.  It is lovely to be nominated by a writer that I have been inspired by.

My face today

My face today

So, gushing over (I promise), the rules of Liebster are simple.

  1. I have 10 questions from my nominator to answer here.
  2. I get to write 10 questions of my own.
  3. I nominate 10 other bloggers with a low number of followers, preferably under 200, and put my questions to them.

Here are my questions from Miss Nervous Nellie, with my answers:

Do you have any regrets in your life?  If so, what is the biggest one?
As much as I would love to be all defiant about having no regrets, it is hard not to have a few.  I do sort of regret getting married to the wrong person when I was younger.  It did teach me some big lessons, but getting ‘unmarried’ was very messy, stressful and expensive.  I feel that it set me back a lot, financially and emotionally.
bride_2

You can travel anywhere but it’s a one-way trip: where do you go?
Australia!!!  I have been three times now, and it is beginning to feel like my second home.  If it is a one-way trip, I think I would be OK staying there for good.
229448_2035265444968_6072545_n

What is your favourite movie and why?
Cannot. Pick.  Only.  One.
So here are a few, in no particular order:
Donnie Darko
Back to the Future
The Hunger Games (and Catching Fire)
The Breakfast Club
Running Man
the-breakfast-clubWhat do you hate the most?
Honestly, I think it is being limited.  Being told to pick only one thing, like tea or coffee (silly example, I know).  No!  I want both!  I also really hate misogynistic men.  Want to hate me for being female?  Good, right back at ya!
images

What do you love the most?
This is surprisingly hard to answer, and that is probably to do with not wanting to limit my answer to just one thing.  So here is another short list:
My favourite people (you know who you are).
Butterflies, dragonflies, birds, cats and dogs.
Dancing!  Especially Tribal Fusion and Zumba.
Running.
Writing.
CAFFEINE!
caffeine_-comic

Who would you like to be trapped on an island with and why?
A ship’s captain, complete with ship.  I don’t want to be trapped!

This will do nicely!

This will do nicely!

What self-made goals have you recently accomplished?  If you don’t have any goals, why not?

I’m a bit addicted to goals, and lists, and lists of goals.  I like to organise myself, it helps me to keep going.  My biggest goal was to self-publish my story, which I did last May.  Here is a link to it on the Kindle store.
writers2

What are you most proud of in your life?
I’m most proud of surviving my childhood and not loosing my marbles.

Me in a parallel universe

Me in a parallel universe

Do you have tattoos and if so, what?  If you don’t have tattoos, would you get one and what would it be, or why have you chosen not to get one ?
Yuuuuuuus!!!

Any excuse to show these off!

Any excuse to show these off!

 

My newest one

My newest one

Cats or dogs?  Why?
Can’t they just get along?  I love both.  Gah!  If I have to choose, I think I’m a tiny bit more dog than cat.  I don’t own any pets because I’m not at home enough.  But I like to ‘borrow’ (read ‘steal’) friends’ pets whenever I can.

My homie, Botox the Shar Pei.

My homie, Botox the Shar Pei.

OK, those were all of my questions to answer.  Now I get to write 10 questions, and choose 10 nominees of my own.

Stand by…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
Follow The Musings of an Elective Orphan on WordPress.com
