The Musings of an Elective Orphan

Sarah Brandis

Yay – that is all!

Morning wordpressers!  This is not a very serious, or long post.  Not my usual style.  It is just a little celebration really.  On Sunday night my Amazon UK sales rank was recalculated, and I went from #300,000-something straight up to #30,624.  I honestly thought it was an error, at least until I found out how the sales rank works.  When you have a six figure rank they re-calculate your position only once every ninety days (which explains the sudden jump, when they added up a month and a half of my sales).  But when you have a five figure rank they update it every hour.  Every hour!  Well, you can guess what I have been doing constantly…*refresh refresh refresh.

My face on Sunday

My face on Sunday

Two days later I’m at #98,103… nearly back to six figures, but SO fun while it lasted!  But I’m a very happy blogger/author.

In other news, on the hunt for my father’s side of the family (long lost, I’m afraid), I have found his birth certificate with his mother’s maiden name.  It’s my lucky week I guess.

Elective Orphan signing off for now.

p.s. the page I’m constantly refreshing

4 comments on “Yay – that is all!

  1. Sharon Rawlette
    October 8, 2013

    Love your Sunday face. 🙂 And congrats!

  2. sarahbgoode
    October 8, 2013

    Thank you Sharon 🙂

  3. diahannreyes
    October 10, 2013

    Congratulations, Sarah! Great news.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 8, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
Follow The Musings of an Elective Orphan on WordPress.com
